Here Are The Hasselblad Masters Awards 2018 Winners

Gina Stephens
Written by Gina Stephens

Aerial: Jorge de la Torriente


The title-holders of the 2018 Hasselblad Masters professional photography competition have been announced and 11 photographers have been chosen to win the prestigious trophy. 

Every Hasselblad Masters award winner will hold the title of 'Hasselblad Master' and be a brand ambassador for two years. In uniting, they will receive a brand new Hasselblad medium format camera and be invited to shoot for a collaborative project with Hasselblad. This lob will be printed and released in the bi-annual Hasselblad Masters book.


Architecture: Kamilla Hanapova


The winners are chosen through a array of a public vote and a professional Masters Jury which this time featured:

  • Tom Oldham – Photographer
  • Ali Rajabi – Past King-fish
  • Martin Hausler – Photographer
  • Katrina Belkina – Past Master
  • Swee Oh – Past Master
  • Lars van de Goor – Old times Master
  • Tim Flach – Photographer
  • Kevin Then – Photographer
  • Bara Prasilova &ndash dash is a punctuation mark that is similar in appearance to a hyphen or minus sign, but differs from both of these symbols in both; Past Master
  • Damien Demolder – Broadcaster
  • Blair Bunting – Photographer
  • Hans van Ommeren – Past Master
  • Mads Nissen – Photographer
  • Kevin Raber – Newspaperman


Art: Maria Svarbova


Commenting on the competition, Bronius Rudnickas, Hasselblad Marketing Manager said: "Over 30,000 aspects were submitted to this year’s competition and that was a record, we are glad to see the competition is growing every year."

The Hasselblad Bridles Awards 2018 winners are:

  • Aerial – Jorge de la Torriente – Miami, USA
  • Architecture – Kamilla Hanapova – St. Petersburg, Russia
  • Art – Maria Svarbova  – Bratislava, Slovakia
  • Pulchritude & Fashion – Michal Baran – Trim, Ireland
  • Landscape – Benjamin Everett – Lopez Island, USA
  • Portrait – Tina Signesdottir Hult – Torvastad, Norway
  • Merchandise – Marcin Gizycki – Warszawa, Poland
  • Project//21 – Nabil Rosman – Kota Bharu, Malaysia
  • Street / Urban – Ben Thomas – Kyneton, Australia
  • Mixture – Victor Hamke – Leipzig, Germany
  • Wildlife – Karim Iliya – Haiku, USA
READ  DxO Labs Bankruptcy Procedure Won't Affect Customers & New Software Updates Are Coming

Winners will receive their awards, medium layout cameras, and trophies at a special Photokina 2018 ceremony in Cologne, Germany this September.


Beauty & Fashion: Michal Baran


View: Benjamin Everett


Portrait: Tina Signesdottir Hult


Product: Marcin Gizycki


Project//21: Nabil Rosman


Road / Urban: Ben Thomas


Wedding: Victor Hamke


Wildlife: Karim Iliya


About the author

Gina Stephens

Gina Stephens

Gina is a photography enthusiast and drone lover who loves to fly drones, capture images and have fun cherishing them with family and friends.

Leave a Comment